nathan benderson park logo sm

Facebook logoTwitter logoInstagram logoYoutube Logo 

English French German Italian Russian Spanish

NBP Rec Days!

A great way to experience NBP, family-style

rec day kayaker

It's a great way to experience NBP, family-style! Participants will have the opportunity to try stand-up paddleboarding, kayaking, canoes, fishing and more! (Wednesday NBP Rec Days! are ideal for homeschool and Florida Online School students!) And beginning in September, we'll offer rides in a 15-foot sailboat (with captain)!

NBP Rec Days! are held at the base of the finish tower on Regatta Island. Depending on events, however, they may move to the west shore, near the playground. (We'll let you know with a post in the Facebook event discussion if that change is made.) Signs will be in place to direct you, either way.

Fees:
$10 per person
$5 per adult with accompanying child
Free for children ages 6 and younger
Family maximum: $35 (for households of five or more)
All must complete the waiver forms — link is below.
Fishing licenses are required for all participants 14 and older who choose to fish.

Dates and Times
Saturday, Sept. 5, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 9, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 19, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 23, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 3, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 17, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.


Saturday, Nov. 7, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 21, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 5, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 9, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 19, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.


Registration
Come on out — just remember to print and sign the waiver at the link below!

Required forms
A completed waiver is required for each participant.
Click here to download the PDF. 

Park Hours

April - October: 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
November - March:     6 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Calendar

NBP News

Event Booking

Team Training Booking

Programs

NBP Notices

Give

SBA 2018 Finalist Hospitality WEB

 

HOME OF

2019 WRU23CH Sarasota Florida Logo Land
www.wru23ch2019.com

2018 WR Masters Regatta Sarasota USA Blue Land
www.wrmr2018.com 

Donate to SANCA/Nathan Benderson Park. Please click the button below.


Click Here to Subscribe to the NBP Newsletter!

VSC Partner Website Badge 250x250